Update, modify, or delete pipelines

Update, modify, or delete pipelines

When using Calyptia Core, you may need to modify your pipeline, update versions, or delete them for various reasons.

Update or modify a pipeline

During a Calyptia Core version upgrade, you may also want to upgrade a pipeline version to access new features. You can perform this upgrade only by using Calyptia CLI.

When upgrading Calyptia Core, all pipelines and operations continue to operate without interruption. You can schedule a separate maintenance window as needed to update the pipeline to access any new features. All new pipelines use the latest pipeline version.

To modify a pipeline in the Calyptia Core user interface:

  1. On the pipeline overview page, click Edit.
  2. Update the pipeline to add new sources, destinations, or processing rules.
  3. Click Save & Deploy.

To see these steps in real time, follow along with an interactive demo (opens in a new tab).

Delete a pipeline

You can remove a pipeline with either the Calyptia Core user interface or Calyptia CLI.

To permanently delete a pipeline in the Calyptia Core user interface:

  1. On the Core instance overview page, click the ... icon to the right of the pipeline you want to delete.
  2. In the dropdown, click Delete. A confirmation dialog appears.
  3. Click Delete.

To see these steps in real time, follow along with an interactive demo (opens in a new tab).